Tool Box
Emma Peters senior manager stakeholder engagement

Emma Peters

Senior Manager Stakeholder Engagement

About Emma

You may remember Emma from her previous tenure at Local Buy from 2015-2019 as Regional Client Relationship Manager increasing engagement, developing professional relationships and growing the use of Local Buy Arrangements throughout Queensland. 

Hailing from Cornwall, UK but a proud Australian Citizen since 2015, Emma is positioned in Townsville and will cover the top half of the state from Flinders Highway north and also the Northern Territory. 

Since departing Local Buy, Emma has spent four years working as the Regional Manager for Master Builders and spent time in two Local Government Authorities giving her a robust insight into the operations of councils both large and small. 

Emma is excited about returning to Local Buy and catching up with her Local Government customers both new and old, to discuss how procurement can be simplified through tech and data analytics program and sourcing Pre-Qualified Suppliers through our 50+ Arrangements.

Emma covers all of Northern Queensland from the Peak Downs Highway north and the Northern Territory:

  • Aurukun Shire Council 
  • Burdekin Shire Council
  • Burke Shire Council
  • Cairns Regional Council
  • Carpentaria Shire Council
  • Cassowary Coast Regional Council
  • Charters Towers Regional Council
  • Cloncurry Shire Council
  • Cook Shire Council
  • Croydon Shire Council
  • Doomadgee Aboriginal Shire Council 
  • Douglas Shire Council 
  • Etheridge Shire Council
  • Flinders Shire Council
  • Hinchinbrook Shire Council
  • Hope Vale Aboriginal Shire Council 
  • Isaac Region Council
  • Kowanyama Aboriginal Shire Council 
  • Lockhart River Aboriginal Shire Council 
  • Mackay Regional Council
  • Mapoon Aboriginal Shire Council 
  • Mareeba Shire Council
  • McKinlay Shire Council
  • Mornington Shire Council 
  • Mount Isa City Council
  • Napranum Aboriginal Shire Council 
  • Northern Peninsula Area Regional Council 
  • Palm Island Aboriginal Shire 
  • Pormpuraaw Aboriginal Shire 
  • Richmond Shire Council
  • Tablelands Regional Council
  • Torres Shire Council 
  • Torres Strait Island Regional Council 
  • Townsville City Council
  • Whitsunday Regional Council 
  • Wujal Wujal Aboriginal Shire Council
  • Yarrabah Aboriginal Shire Council